Admit card soonApplication closed7565 Post (indicative)

IBPS PO 2026 (CRP PO/MT-XVI)

Mains 4 October; call letter expected late September

Prelims over. Mains on 4 October 2026. Mains admit card expected last week of September. Prelims result unconfirmed — check ibps.in. Indicative vacancies 7565.

Vacancies
7565 Post (indicative)
Application
Closed
Exam window
14 August 2026
Next step
Watch ibps.in for prelims result and mains call letter

Post Date: September 19, 2026 6:50 pm

The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) is conducting CRP PO/MT-XVI for Probationary Officer / Management Trainee posts in 11 public sector banks. The detailed notification is dated 1 July 2026. Indicative vacancies for 2027–28, updated on 27 August 2026, total 7565.

Prelims was held on 22 and 23 August 2026. Mains is on 4 October 2026. After Mains, candidates must take a Personality Test (mandatory, non-qualifying) before Interview. Final merit is based on Mains and Interview (typically 80:20). Confirm every date and PDF on ibps.in.

  • Mains: 4 October 2026.
  • Mains call letter: expected last week of September.
  • Indicative vacancies: 7,565 (Annexure-I, 27 August 2026).

Important dates

Window / short notice30 June 2026
Detailed notification01 July 2026
Online Apply Start Date01 July 2026
Online Apply Last Date26 July 2026 (extended)
Last Date For Fee Payment26 July 2026
Application Edit Window29 – 30 July 2026
Pre-Exam Training10 – 15 August 2026 (as notified)
Prelims Call Letter14 August 2026
Prelims Exam Date22 and 23 August 2026
Prelims ResultWait for ibps.in (often cited around 22 September 2026)
Mains Exam Date04 October 2026
Personality TestAfter Mains (mandatory)
InterviewNovember / December 2026 (tentative)
Provisional AllotmentEarly 2027
Candidates must confirm from ibps.in.

Application fee

General / OBC / EWS₹ 850/- (inclusive of GST)
SC / ST / PwBD₹ 175/- (inclusive of GST)
Payment Mode (Online only)Debit Card, Credit Card, Net Banking, UPI
Fee once paid is not refunded

Age limit

IBPS PO 2026Age as on 01 July 2026
Minimum Age20 Years
Maximum Age30 Years
Born not earlier than 02.07.1996 and not later than 01.07.2006 (unreserved, without relaxation)

Age relaxation

SC / ST5 years
OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)3 years
PwBD10 years
Ex-servicemen5 years
Widows / divorced / judicially separated women (as in notice)As per IBPS notification clause

Vacancy / eligibility

Probationary Officer / Management TraineeGraduation in any discipline from a recognised university, with valid mark sheet / degree showing percentage at registration. Computer working knowledge required.
NationalityCitizen of India, or Nepal / Bhutan subject, or Tibetan refugee settled before 01.01.1962, or PIO from notified countries, as in the IBPS notice.
Age20–30 years as on 01.07.2026, plus category relaxation.

Posts in this cycle

Bank of Baroda1900
Canara Bank1500
Bank of Maharashtra1100
Indian Bank650
Indian Overseas Bank550
Punjab National Bank504
Bank of India500
Central Bank of India500
UCO Bank200
Punjab & Sind Bank161
Union Bank of IndiaNR (not reported)

Exam pattern

Prelims (qualifying)100 Q / 100 marks / 60 min; English 30Q-30M, Quant 35Q-30M, Reasoning 35Q-40M; 20 min each; −1/4 mark per wrong answer
Mains objective (merit)170 Q / 200 marks / 160 min: Reasoning 40/60 (45 min), GA-Banking-Digital-RBI 50/60 (35 min), English 40/20 (35 min), DAI 40/60 (45 min)
Mains descriptiveEssay & comprehension, 25 marks, 30 minutes, English only
Personality TestMandatory self-report after Mains; non-qualifying; skip = no Interview
Interview + allotmentUsually 20% of final score; 11 banks; UBI vacancies NR in latest annexure

Pay level

Basic pay scale₹ 48,480 – 2000/7 – 62,480 – 2340/2 – 67,160 – 2680/7 – 85,920
Typical in-hand at joiningAbout ₹ 74,000 – 76,000 (city and DA/HRA linked; bank rules apply)
AllowancesDA, HRA / leased accommodation, special allowance, medical, travel as per allotted bank

IBPS PO 2026 : Bank-wise indicative vacancy (Annexure-I, 27.08.2026)

PostDepartmentAge / posts
Bank of BarodaSC 285 · ST 142 · OBC-NCL 513 · EWS 190 · UR 7701900
Bank of IndiaSC 75 · ST 37 · OBC-NCL 135 · EWS 50 · UR 203500
Bank of MaharashtraSC 165 · ST 82 · OBC-NCL 297 · EWS 110 · UR 4461100
Canara BankSC 225 · ST 112 · OBC-NCL 405 · EWS 150 · UR 6081500
Central Bank of IndiaSC 75 · ST 37 · OBC-NCL 135 · EWS 50 · UR 203500
Indian BankSC 122 · ST 60 · OBC-NCL 199 · EWS 52 · UR 217650
Indian Overseas BankSC 84 · ST 41 · OBC-NCL 148 · EWS 54 · UR 223550
Punjab National BankSC 76 · ST 38 · OBC-NCL 136 · EWS 50 · UR 204504
Punjab & Sind BankSC 24 · ST 13 · OBC-NCL 47 · EWS 15 · UR 62161
UCO BankSC 30 · ST 15 · OBC-NCL 54 · EWS 20 · UR 81200
Union Bank of IndiaNR · NR · NR · NR · NRNR

Category totals (out of 7565)

PostDepartmentAge / posts
All participating banksSC 1161 · ST 577 · OBC-NCL 2069 · EWS 741 · UR 30177565

PwBD (horizontal, out of total)

PostDepartmentAge / posts
PwBD reservationHI 86 · OC 80 · VI 77 · ID 91

How To Check IBPS PO 2026 Mains Call Letter / Result

  • Open ibps.in and the CRP PO/MT-XVI login used at registration.
  • Enter Registration Number and Password / Date of Birth.
  • Download the stage-wise call letter (Prelims was already held; next is Mains before 4 October 2026).
  • Carry the printed call letter and photo ID as printed on the letter.
  • After Mains, watch the same login for Personality Test schedule — skipping it blocks Interview.
  • Bank preference given in the form is used at provisional allotment; IBPS does not keep changing your bank after allotment.

Selection process

  • Prelims (online, qualifying)
  • Mains objective + descriptive (merit)
  • Personality Test (mandatory, non-qualifying)
  • Interview by participating banks
  • Provisional allotment (merit-cum-preference)

Personality Test is not PET. It is a self-report profile shared with the interview board. Pre-examination training for SC/ST/minority candidates may be offered at nodal centres; it is optional support, not a selection stage.

Official links

FAQ

IBPS PO 2026 is CRP PO/MT-XVI, the 16th Common Recruitment Process of the Institute of Banking Personnel Selection for Probationary Officer / Management Trainee posts in participating public sector banks. The indicative vacancy table updated on 27 August 2026 (Annexure-I, indent for 2027–28) totals 7565 posts. Bank of Baroda (1900), Canara Bank (1500) and Bank of Maharashtra (1100) have the largest shares. Union Bank of India is still marked NR (not reported), so the final allotment count can still move. These figures are indicative; banks report actual vacancies at provisional allotment. Always confirm on ibps.in.

Disclaimer: Vacancy numbers are indicative (Annexure-I updated 27.08.2026). Union Bank of India is NR. Always verify on ibps.in. This page is not a legal document.